Directions??

Posted: April 6, 2012 in THOTS

Sometimes in life, the path we think is of our own making is really a bad detour leading us into hell. Sometimes, it’s a dead end. And sometimes, it’s the right path. Sadly, you’re more likely to find the dead end or bad detour than you are the right road. Once in a rare while, a person will see their path with crystal clarity, and know they’re finally going in the right direction. When that happens, the world glows with the certainty of it.

It becomes so blindingly obvious that you feel like an idiot for not noticing it sooner. Every little thing is brilliantly significant and unique, and it almost makes a persons eyes hurt. So foreign, to find a path that fits my feet so easily, so perfectly. I have not felt this sure of my footing in almost a decade, if ever, and yet in my mind there is no question. I look up to the sky, and silently thank the universe for being so kind as to bash this information over my head as if I was stupid (which, let’s face it, in some ways I can be.)

I should be in terror, but I’m not. I should be cautious, and wary, but those emotions have left my grasp in this particular journey. They tell me in no uncertain terms that they’re not needed here. No longer do I wonder what the road looks like, nor where it will take me. I’ve never had more solid ground, or better scenery. This path just fits me so well, it’s as if I custom designed it. Then I remember that I did…In my dreams, but I couldn’t see what it looked like until my feet found the path by accident, or perhaps, design…

~Dedicated to “Twitch”~

Leave a Reply

