The Beast Who Goes Unnamed.

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Little monster in the corner,

Eating my bones and meat,

Will you at least let me,

Sit before you chew off my feet?

You bark and shiver,

So small and pathetic,

And yet your talons,

Render me catatonic…

Little red beast always chewing on me,

I beg of you let me keep my eyes,

What better way to let me see,

You cutting me down to size…?

Little black monster please go away,

I’m tired and sore from our endless war,

And I’m not in the mood to play again today,

I don’t have the strength to lift my sword anymore…

You’ll always win and I’ll always bleed,

I’ll always snarl at the way you cheated,

And you’ll continue to just serve your own needs,

Laughing at seeing my finally defeated…

But what you’ll never understand is,

I may be beaten, bloodied, and made to cry,

But I will smile, and without you knowing, I still realize,

I didn’t survive that battle just to die…

Leave a Reply

